275. Theme 28 ~Blue~

This is a scene from the play I recently saw.  Shhhh…….I was told to put my camera (the P & S) away,  thankfully after this was shot!  If you look past that beautiful blue background scenery you can see the faint outline of Bali Hai.

Blue

Published in: on October 2, 2009 at 6:00 AM  Comments (7)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shadowsandhighlights.wordpress.com/2009/10/02/275-theme-28-blue/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That is some blue! Glad you got a shot before being busted. Is Bloody Mary in the play?

    • Yes! She was one of my favorites!

  2. I like the angle as well. Great color in spite of the situation.

  3. Looking thru your images trying to catch up since I’ve been gone …. wow you do such good work! I particularly like “Looking Down” – such great color and unusual perspective!

  4. You are sooooo bad (but I am glad you got a quick one in)! 🙂 Gorgeous colors and this scene really shows the action…

  5. I like the muted tones. I think that one thing that we have all learned with this challenge is to not worry if someone will like us taking pictures or not. Shoot first and ask forgiveness instead of permission.

  6. That is a great shot under extreme conditions, even without the gestapo prowling around ready to throw you in the gulag. (Sorry I think I mixed my totalitarian regimes a little there!


Leave a Reply

