270. Theme 347 ~Vacations & Holidays~

Went to Maine for a short vacation a few weeks ago.  It’s one of my favorite places!

Vacations

Published in: on September 27, 2009 at 6:00 AM  Comments (7)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shadowsandhighlights.wordpress.com/2009/09/27/270-theme-347-vacations-holidays/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I can see why it’s a fav spot of yours…absolutely beautiful!

  2. Evocative colors and tones…

  3. I don’t know If I said it already but …This blog rocks! I gotta say, that I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

  4. FIrst, I really like the treatment. I keep trying this but haven’t found a photo that I like enough to post. Second, I wonder how different this would be if you cropped out boat in front (thinking on Karen’s comments)? Lovely photo.

  5. It is dreamy, hope you have this printed large to bring summer back as the year wears on…

  6. So surreal and dream like – wish I could have gone with you, this is absolutely gorgeous!!

  7. The different objects in the picture really play with the perspective. If you assume the central boat is average in size, the building seems like a small shed, but then the little rowboat in front looks like a toy. And a close look at the building leads me to believe it’s not that small, making me think that boat is pretty large. Fun shot.


Leave a Reply

