259. Theme 271 ~Second Hand~

Second Hand

Published in: on September 16, 2009 at 6:00 AM  Comments (12)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shadowsandhighlights.wordpress.com/2009/09/16/248-theme-271-second-hand/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

12 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Was thinking this would look fantastic framed and hanging in your laundry room…until I read it was your laundry room! hahaha Absolutely gorgeous Madeline! I would love to do laundry in that room!

  2. Yipes! you have one inviting laundry room – what a great collection of washboards and wonderfully shot.

  3. Believe it or not, I’ve used these items, from the washing machine (gas ran, kick start like a motorcycle and was temperamental), to the rubbing boards. All instruments of torture!!!!! We have grown fat, lazy and generally thankless with our current day laundry aids. lol Since I’ve actually “been there, done that” I am very thankful for my modern day conveniences. 😀

    Great photo, processing and fit for theme.

  4. OK, I’ll chime in and say it again – great processing!

  5. I love all of these old scrub boards. The colors in this picture are beautiful.

  6. Very cool- where do you find a display like this? I hate laundry now… I can’t imagine it when those were the tools of the trade.

    • Thanks Erica. That’s actually my laundry room. I don’t use that washer though. lol Want to buy some washboards?

  7. Haven’t seen one of these in years! Nicely done!

  8. The processing works perfectly to bring out the textures and the antique nature of the subjects.

  9. I think you have washed this theme right outta your hair.

  10. I love this…it’s nice and muted.

  11. Great processing on this – it gives it that “used” look!!


Leave a Reply

