144. Theme 134 ~Grunge~

I came across this beautiful, old water fountain while on the hunt for something for another theme. It was so unique, I photographed it without really knowing if it would fit into any category.  I went over the list and there it was….grunge!  Click on the photo to see all the grungy details!  Oh, and for the record, the fountain doesn’t work!!

Water

Published in: on May 24, 2009 at 6:00 AM  Comments (11)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shadowsandhighlights.wordpress.com/2009/05/24/134-theme-134-grunge/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Truly grungy, that’s for sure. Beautiful water fountain though. Oh my! I’ve never seen anything like it before. Glad you found a theme for the photo. I love it.

  2. Wow! I love this! It’s a beautiful grungey fountain and you were so clever to photograph it against the wonderful contrasting patterns and colors of the bricks below.

  3. Karen said it first but the contrast between the clean shiny hardware and the fountain and paving is so striking. I’m sure we all take shots and then re-read the theme list…

  4. That is beautiful and it is a great photo with lots of interesting texture.

  5. Gorgeous grunge! Might just be the prettiest grunge I’ve ever seen! Nice find!

  6. This is really a lovely fountain! Great find!

  7. Nothing like a refreshing drink to start the day. Great shot and theme take.

  8. that is sure a lot of grunge for one fountain!!! lol

  9. It is a beautiful fountain but I’m glad it doesn’t work!! Great shot for this theme. I like the effects on this.

  10. This looks like it belongs in a Roman temple or something! Stunning!

  11. I love all the contrasting textures in this – the flaky, pealing fountain, the rough bricks, the smooth faucet. Best grunge ever!


Leave a Reply

