128. Theme 37 ~Building~

The Empire State Building…..

Building

Published in: on May 8, 2009 at 6:00 AM  Comments (10)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shadowsandhighlights.wordpress.com/2009/05/08/128-theme-37-building-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Fantastic angle of this classic icon! Super Shot!

  2. Wow! I love this! The buildings couldn’t be aligned better. I agree with Bobbie, yours is a really unique take on this icon…

  3. This building looks sooooo tall! Really cool city-shot!!

  4. It’s hard to get a good photo of a classic building, as they all tend to look the same. Your putting it in the context of the buldings around it set it apart.

  5. Great perspective to shoot it from the bottom..so many photos are FROM it, looking down. Nice to be looking UP at it!

  6. Love your perspective here. I won’t ever forget the first time that I saw the Empire State Building. I guess that I thought it was all by itself. I was surprised to see it surrounded by buildings.

  7. We were playing Trivial Pursuit and the Question was “Used to be the biggest Building in the World”, the guy being asked said it was on the tip of his tongue it was the building that started with “M”, so we gave it to him, it was the Mpire State Building. Great shot different perspective for me.

  8. awwwwwwww lucky you getting to shoot that! I haven’t seen it for myself yet. Lovely subtle tones to it.

  9. Oh my gosh!! This is a fabulous shot. I love the angle. My neck hurts just looking at it!!

  10. Madelaine, LOVE this! Great lines and perspective! Topaz filter?? Perfect effect for this!


Leave a Reply

