98. Theme 301 ~Stairs~

I’ve always loved these old stone steps.  Funny though, I’d never thought of photographing them before.

Stairs

Published in: on April 8, 2009 at 7:00 AM  Comments (11)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shadowsandhighlights.wordpress.com/2009/04/08/103-theme-301-stairs/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Great shot and very inviting I love photos that promise to take you somewhere…

  2. Love the perspective you’ve used on these! The textures and colors of the old stone steps against the blue sky is great.

  3. Fabulous shot!! The stairs are balanced perfectly with the gorgeous blue sky.

  4. They remind me of something out of a fantasy novel. Nice capture.

  5. Cool shot. Where is this?

  6. Nice, where do they lead I wonder? Photos that make you think. Cool.

  7. Other than the slippery looking leaves and the fact that I doubt that heaven is just up the yop of them, those old starirs do make for a really effective photo, and the perspective you used combined with great cropping has made it beautiful.

  8. Very effective composition. Nice image of old stone steps.

  9. I love Julie’s idea too! I was wondering where they led to, and now I know! Fantastic photograph Madelaine! I love how the shadows leave that marbling effect—very cool!

  10. Oh, I love Julie’s idea (I never would have thought of that either – that’s why I’m hanging out with all of you creative people hoping it rubs off – LOL)! This is stunning – those steps have so much character and not seeing what is at the top leads to more mystery! Nice!

  11. You could have used that for Song Lyrics – “Stairway to Heaven”! It looks to be a beautiful place….


Leave a Reply

