96. Theme 53 ~Clocks~

Clocks

Published in: on April 6, 2009 at 7:00 AM  Comments (12)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shadowsandhighlights.wordpress.com/2009/04/06/63-theme-53-clocks-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

12 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Another vote for the tree – it helps frame and anchor the shot.

  2. I vote keep it in. It gives balance to the composition. Nice shot.

  3. I vote keep the tree too!

  4. Another vote for the tree in this great clock shot, what a beautiful tower.

  5. Definitely leave the tree!! This is a beautiful picture and the tree adds interest! Love the sky!

  6. Leave the tree! In fact, I often try to get trees in the edges of my photos. Somehow or other, it adds dimension to the scene which grounds it. Nice shot. Love the building and the colors. The blue sky really pops!

  7. I covered the tree up to see what tower would look like and I agree with others, the tree adds balance and perspective.

  8. Really lovely clock, and nice shot. As for the tree…that’s a tough one! I think I like the tree, as it ‘grounds’ the clock.

  9. The tree is a clock too, but it can keep time for a much longer period if left alone, great take a the tree works on shape alone.

  10. What a pretty clock tower! Again, great processing. I think I like the trees included because they give the tower a sense of place.

  11. Great picture. WOW do all towns have one of these clocks?

  12. Stunning, Madelaine! This is beautiful.


Leave a Reply

