90. Theme 14 ~Artificial~

This newly discovered spruce is from the genus Picea, one of about 35 species of coniferous evergreen trees.  It is named PINACEAE CELLTOWERUS.

Artificial



Published in: on March 31, 2009 at 7:00 AM  Comments (11)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shadowsandhighlights.wordpress.com/2009/03/31/artificial/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. This cracks me up! I was going to take a similar shot for the theme – but you beat me to it. Those fake celltower trees really are ridiculous.

  2. Fun shot and I like your naming of the species! What a job it must be to design those.

  3. Very funny and clever. Good photo, too!

  4. This is so funny. Great shot.

  5. Can you believe the builders of those things really claim that they are camouflaged and blend in with the natural surroundings?! What a great shot for this theme!

  6. Hey we have these here in NC too! I think they are drought tolerant! And I like Terri’s comment that they are “pooping” up and I think that they are popping up in the fancy neighborhoods too LOL.

  7. I’m chuckling away here too! I saw the tree, then the caption, and then it finally hit me! What a wonderful way to present this theme, and the photo. Great job!

  8. Haha! This is funny. Thank you for today’s laugh! 🙂

  9. Funny! Something should be done about the infiltration of these non-native species, though…

  10. Its funny that species is pooping up all around my area. And there are more and more of them every year. I sure hope they maintain their beauty over the years, LOL.

  11. You gave me my laugh this morning! How realistic! Ha! Fun one, Madelaine!!


Leave a Reply

