55. Theme 332 ~Tools of the Trade~

The dental hygienist looked at me rather strangely when I took out my camera and asked if I could rearrange her tools and take a photo (pre-cleaning of course)!  LOL  So I explained what I was doing and she allowed me to do it.  She told me her husband was into photography, so I gave her the link address ….we may just have another blogger!

Tools of the Trade


Published in: on February 24, 2009 at 7:00 AM  Comments (12)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shadowsandhighlights.wordpress.com/2009/02/24/82-theme-332-tools-of-the-trade/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

12 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Ouch!! Very neat, sterile photo.

  2. Great idea! Nice capture.

  3. uggh gives me shivers – I like that you asked to take the shot and rearrange the tools!

  4. An echo of all of the above. Like Julie I can’t bring myself to ask sometimes.

  5. This is so great. I love the crop and I love the colors and the reflection of the plastic. Great image.

  6. Great photo… but makes me cringe just a little remembering all the visits to my dentist!

  7. Great subject for the theme! Glad you were able to get the shot. Nice colors, and the reflection in the mirror was perfect.

  8. I was at the dentist not long ago, thinking I should have had my camera! Great close up.

  9. Evil looking implements…but really an excellent photo, especially with the reflection in the little mirror.

  10. Yuk, Yuk why would you show the tools of trade of the Marquis De Sade in this polite forum, even if they are well photographed.

  11. That is so funny! I always think of taking shots like this but am way too timid to ask!

  12. A horror picture! I would rather go to the gynecologist then the dentist! LOL Great picture of his tools – look how SHARP they are! Ughhhhhh…


Leave a Reply

