47. Theme 292 ~Snow or Ice~

I love icicles….especially when they glimmer in the sunlight!

Published in: on February 16, 2009 at 7:00 AM  Comments (16)  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shadowsandhighlights.wordpress.com/2009/02/16/47-theme-292-snow-or-ice/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

16 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. amazing

  2. Wow! I really love it!!

  3. This is so great! The sparkle and yes, shimmer are striking.

  4. Beautiful shot. I hope they go away soon!!

  5. WOW. Wonderful pic!

  6. love the light splashing off the icicles.

  7. Yes – wonderful shimmer – almost looks like they have silver leaf inside – stunning!

  8. I love this shot! And I love your processing.

  9. I love this shot! And I love your processing.

  10. Great lens flare and reflections. I’m glad that I live in Georgia.

  11. Wonderful shot! This kind of exposure is one of the difficult ones. And you did well.

  12. Outstanding Madelaine, I wasn’t there but I bet that is the best possible shot of that subject, perfect.

  13. Wow, stunning! Excellent photo of icicles!

  14. What a perfect shot for ice, love the glints of sunlight too.

  15. Spectacular backlight in your icicles!

  16. Beautiful icicles – love the light against them!


Leave a Reply

