30. Theme 183 ~Metallic~

I had no idea what I was going to do with this theme.  I was driving somewhere the other day and turned down a street I never use to avoid a traffic jam and guess what was there?  Yup, just waiting to be photographed!  I only had my p & s with me which of course didn’t do this justice, so I went back later and voila, here it is!

Metallic

Published in: on January 30, 2009 at 7:00 AM  Comments (9)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shadowsandhighlights.wordpress.com/2009/01/30/metallic/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wonderful photograph. It was well worth your going back home for your camera. Beautiful colors.

  2. Beautiful shot, Madelaine!

  3. A third to the window color, great shot!

  4. Fate! I agree with Julie – the splash of window color adds to this photo. Glad you found time to go back!

  5. Beautiful shot Madelaine and I love the treatment!

  6. WONDERFUL shot, Madelaine! I like the touch of color in the window below the dome. Its a really nice composition…

  7. Bright and cheerful — and a good pick for the theme!

  8. It’s a perfect fit for the theme. So gold and shiny in the sun.

  9. Wonderful find, Madelaine – love how you caught the sun against the metal as well – really nice work!


Leave a Reply

