26. Theme 228 ~Patriotic~

Meet the patriotic Nutcracker…..he gets a bit confused at times…doesn’t know if he should come out at Christmas or the 4th of July!

Patriotic

Published in: on January 26, 2009 at 7:00 AM  Comments (7)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shadowsandhighlights.wordpress.com/2009/01/26/patriotic/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I took me awhile to get all the 365ers on my blogroll and then start visiting, but finally I’m catching up.

    This is great for patriotic – don’t think I’ve ever seen a red white and blue nutcracker before. I love the perspective you shot him from, too.

    http://thedailyshoot.wordpress.com is my 365 photoblog.

  2. Wonderful perspective and color, I think Julie is right he ought to get all the holidays he can.

  3. Don’t limit him to one holiday – he deserves to be out for Flag Day, President’s Day, Veteran’s Day, and Memorial Day too. Wonderful perspective you used in shooting him and its a terrific image.

  4. He does make a patriotic statement, doesn’t he? Great shot!

  5. What a neat nutcracker – I love how you shot the picture from the feet up! I really like this!

  6. I had to go look at mine! It is almost identical except mine has a white mustache. I just keep mine out all year then he doens’t have to select the holiday! Nice photo!

  7. Good ol Tin Soldier Sam you can;t top that!


Leave a Reply

