16. Theme 65 ~Cookery~

There’s some good cookery in those pages!

Cookery

Published in: on January 16, 2009 at 12:38 AM  Comments (11)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shadowsandhighlights.wordpress.com/2009/01/16/16-theme-65-cookery/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. thanks man
    (süper olmuş tşkler)

  2. Thank you! Val, I did shoot up but I didn’t have to get on the floor. The shelves are above the counter so I did have to bend pretty far! LOL

  3. What time is dinner? *grin*

    Fabulous photo!!!

  4. They look too clean and too neat to be used much! 😀
    Nice shot, though. The colors pop, and especially against the dark wood.
    Good take on the theme as well.

  5. Are you really on the ground? I thought this was a storage bench, flipped open. If it is, very clever! If not, then ditto what they said above me on perspective, creativity, and perseverance for lying down and shooting up!

  6. Great angle and nice collection of cookery books.

  7. I love the perspective and the composition. I also love the colors. Now, Madelaine, my question is, do you ever cook from those cookbooks? I know that I have bunches of cookbooks, and I never manage to get through them to find a recipe.

  8. Wow, what an super idea to shoot from this angle! I never would have thought of that. I wish you lived next door as I’ve been looking for some new pasta recipes… 😉

  9. I have to agree with the others – the perspective is fun!

  10. Way to get on the ground – nice shot (and you are so organized too)! Love the perspective!

  11. Very creative composition! I like the perspective of looking up at the bookshelf.


Leave a Reply

