3. Theme 140 ~Handwriting~

I originally learned calligraphy so I could do my wedding invitations.  With the onset of so many fonts & how inexpensive printing is, calligraphy is a dying art.

Now, I just use it  for special occasion cards, thank you notes and for friends that want something special done.

Calligraphy

Published in: on January 3, 2009 at 10:30 AM  Comments (11)  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shadowsandhighlights.wordpress.com/2009/01/03/3-theme-140-handwriting/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. This is such a peaceful photo – I like the mood.

  2. Just beautiful!

  3. This is a perfect photo for B&W. Very nice!

  4. The black and white creates the mood for the photo, and calligraphy is perfect for the theme. Nice angles and flow in the photo.

  5. Black and white is nice, gives it an antique feel.

  6. It’s a really interesting composition with the reflection and the detail in the background. Lovely image and a bit of history being captured, I think…

  7. Beautiful photo, love the composition and detail. Definitely works well in B&W

  8. and you do calligraphy? wow I am jealous! beautiful shot it’s really timeless

  9. There’s something about black and white…I love color, too, but a well-placed B/W…ahh. Ya done well on this one!

  10. I learned calligraphy many years ago and haven’t used it for years. Your choice of black and white is perfect for this photo.

  11. Nice calligraphy – I need to learn that, nobody can read my handwriting!! Really nice take on the theme – love the image in black and white (adds a timeless feel to it).


Leave a Reply

